Subway stories

I am trying to meet his eyes. He is cute. Indian. Probably going to work on Sunday just like me. He was already on the train when I got on. The mask covers most part of his face but his eyes tell me he is a kind person. He is wearing a dark blue beanie and a grey winter jacket. It suits him well. His hair slips out of his beanie falling onto his eyebrows. He has a stubble. I can see it through the gap of his mask’s ear loops. His skin tone was brown. A brown that was exotic and tempting.

He is quite skinny. His shoes are similar to the kind we get in India from Decathalon. I cannot recall the name of the brand now. Probably he is also an international student who came here recently. Well, he got off at Castle Frank station. He seemed to be in his early 20s. I wish could’ve made an eye contact.

His seat is just empty now. Too bad I couldn’t even make an eye contact. But what would happen even if we made eye contact? Its not like I am going to go up to him and start a conversation or flirt with him or get his number. Its just meaningless. What am I searching for? What am I expecting to happen? I should focus on getting to work. I should focus on a million other things rather than hoping and trying to make eye contact with a stranger who was cute.

Leave a comment